Most foreign guests require a visa to visit Russian Federation. Please be in mind that the letter of invitation (visa support/visa voucher) and the visa are two different documents. Guests first need to apply first for a visa support and than for a visa. Tourist invitation consists of an official confirmation, and a voucher for accommodation bearing the reference number for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. This may be faxed from a registered organization in Russia.

Hotel Asteria can asisst with the visa voucher for most of the guests, who stay with us. It depends on the citizenship.

To issue visa voucher for you we will need:

  • direct booking through official web-site or e-mail: We follow a policy of the best rate and will be glad to assist you with booking;
  • passport copies, that you could sent us with letter.
  • pre-payment for your accommodation. Migration office requires accommodation to be paid to apply for a visa;
  • visa voucher fee payment. Fee is 700 Rub per person, if you order service before 1st January 2019 and 900 Tub after. This service is not free for hotel also.

You could make all the payments with a credit card online. We accept Visa, Mastercard, Unioin pay, JCB and don't charge additional comission.

Please contact us regarding your booking and visa voucher by e-mail:

We also provide register service for all foreign guests, who stay in our hotel. We register the guests in migration office and provide registration form. This form is necessary for your legal stay in Russia. Registration fee is 200 rub per person, as hotel also pay for it.

For this moment we can assist with the visa voucher for citizens of the following countries:
Australia, Austria, Andorra, Argentina, Belgium, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Vatican, Great Britain, Hungary, France, Germany, Greece, Denmark, Israel, Ireland, Iceland, Spain, Italy, Canada, Cyprus, Colombia, Korea ( SOUTH), Costa Rica, Cuba, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Maldives Rep., Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, the USA, Finland, France, Croatia, Montenegro, Czech Republic, Chile, Switzerland, Sweden, Estonia, South Africa, Japan.

If your country is not in this list above, visa voucher fee will be 2900 Rub per person.